

Huron County Municipal Officers' Association Annual Meeting April 21, 2017 Seaforth Legion, 123 Main St South, Seaforth, ON

AGENDA

9:00 a.m. **Registration** (coffee and snacks)

9:30 a.m. Call to order by President Steffler

"O CANADA"

President's Steffler's Remarks

Minutes – Approval of the April 22nd, 2016 meeting

Treasurer's Report – Approval of the Treasurer's Report-December 2016

Greetings – Host Municipality & County of Huron

Mayor Bernie MacLellan, Municipality of Huron East

Warden Jim Ginn, County of Huron

9:45 a.m. Huron County Shared Services Action Plan Update

Common Design Projects

- Sharing Information on Projects
- Common Development Projects
- Economic Development
- CEMC Jeff Horseman, Chief, Emergency Services, County of Huron

11:15 a.m. **Break**

11:30 a.m. Recreation Study- Tyler Hessel, Mayor of Municipality of Bluewater

12:00 Noon **Luncheon –** President Joe Steffler

- Call to Order by President Joe Steffler
- Grace and Toast to the Queen
- Huron-Bruce MP, Ben Lobb
- Huron-Bruce MPP, Lisa Thompson
- Extend Thanks to Sponsors
- Thanks to Caterers

Introduce Executive of HCMOA 2016-2017

Past President Genevieve Scharback, Manager, Corporate Services - Clerk, Municipality

of South Huron

President Joe Steffler, Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Huron East

1st Vice-President Carol Watson, Clerk, Township of Howick, 2nd Vice President Tyler Hessel, Mayor, Municipality of Bluewater

Executive

One Year Nancy Michie, Administrator-Clerk-Treasurer,

Two Years Dave Jewitt, Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Central Huron

Three Years Dwayne Evans
CAO Brenda Orchard
Secretary-Treasurer Susan Cronin

Introduce Guests, Councillors and Speakers - Warden Jim Ginn

LUNCHEON SPEAKER

2017 International Plowing Match update from Jacquie Bishop

12:45 p.m. Nominating Committee's Report

The following be the Nominating Committee to bring in a slate of officers for the year 2017-2018:

Past President Joe Steffler, Deputy-Mayor, Municipality of Huron East

President Carol Watson, Clerk, Township of Howick

1st Vice-President Tyler Hessel, Mayor, Municipality of Bluewater

2nd Vice President Nancy Michie, Administrator-Clerk-Treasurer, Municipality of Morris-

Turnberry

One Year Dave Jewitt, Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Central Huron

Two Years Dwayne Evans, Clerk, Town of Goderich

Three Years Councillor Yolanda Ritsema-Teeninga, Township of North Huron

1:00 p.m. **Infrastructure –** Future Sustainability

2:00 p.m. Election 2018 Updates from Maureen Beatty and Michael Schnare, Ministry of

Municipal Affairs, and Huron County Election Group

3:00 p.m. Adjournment

Please join us after the meeting for our guest speaker

Rural Ontario's Hidden Opportunity: Small Village Servicing Innovation Kevin Loiselle, President & CEO Clearford Water Systems Inc. As presented at the 2017 ROMA Conference.