## THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF NORTH HURON

## **BY-LAW NO. 05-2018**

Being a by-law to Appoint Persons, including Council members to various Boards, Committees and Associations

**WHEREAS** Section 9 of the Municipal Act, S.O. 2001, c.25, as amended, provides that a municipality has the capacity, rights, powers and privileges of a natural person for the purposes of exercising its authority under this or any other Act;

**AND WHEREAS** the Council of Corporation of the Township of North Huron deems it necessary and advisable to appoint and re-appoint persons, including Council members to various boards, committees and associations;

**NOW THEREFORE** the Council of the Corporation of the Township of North Huron enacts as follows:

- 1. Persons, as set out in Schedule "A" attached hereto, are hereby appointed to serve on the certain Committees, Boards and Associations as set out on Schedule "A" of this By-law, for a term ending November 30, 2018 or until the member's terms have expired, they choose to resign, or other circumstances prevail.
- 2. Schedule "A" of this By-law may be amended by Resolution of Council.
- 3. By-law No. 05-2017 is hereby repealed.
- 4. This By-law shall come into force and takes effect on the date of its final passing.

READ A FIRST AND SECOND TIME THIS  $5^{th}$  DAY OF FEBRUARY, 2018. READ A THIRD TIME AND PASSED THIS  $5^{th}$  DAY OF FEBRUARY, 2018.

CORPORATE SEAL	Reeve Neil G. Vincent
	Clerk Richard Al

## SCHEDULE "A" TO BY-LAW NO. 05-2018

North Huron Police Services Board Yolanda Ritsema-Teeninga

Trevor Seip Bill Gregoriadis

Two Provincial Appointments

Planning Advisory Committee Chairperson Reeve

Planning Advisory Committee All Members of Council

Planning Advisory Committee Secretary Clerk

Committee of Adjustment Chairperson Reeve

Committee of Adjustment All Members of Council

Committee of Adjustment Secretary-Treasurer Clerk

Property Standards Committee Neil Vincent

Bill Knott Ray Hallahan Trevor Seip

Property Standards Secretary Clerk

Blyth-Hullett Landfill Site Board Brock Vodden

Bill Knott

Wingham Landfill Site Board Ray Hallahan

Yolanda Ritsema-Teeninga

James Campbell Dwayne Evans Sean McGhee Two Citizens

Emergency Control Group As per By-law Appointing Members to an

**Emergency Control Group** 

Energy & Environment Committee Ray Hallahan

Economic Development Committee As per By-law Appointing Members to an

**Economic Development Committee** 

Joint Health & Safety Committee A minimum number of Six Worker

Representatives as appointed by their peers

and

A minimum number of Four Management Representatives as appointed by their peers

Westario Power Corporation Bart Cameron

Maitland Valley Conservation Authority James Campbell

Coalition for Huron Injury Prevention Brock Vodden/Bill Knott

Physician Recruitment Committee Neil Vincent

Wingham Musical Muskrat Festival Neil Vincent

## SCHEDULE "A" TO BY-LAW NO. 05-2018 con't

Blyth Business Improvement Area (BIA)

Bill Knott

Karen Stewart, Chair

Gary Vanleeuwen, Vice Chair

Gill Garret, Secretary Deb Sholdice, Treasurer

Paul Hallahan Natasha Fritzley Irene Kellins Cat O'Donnell

Wingham Business Improvement Area (BIA) Yolanda Ritsema-Teeninga

Doug Kuyvenhoven, Chair Dave Peers, Vice-Chair Jason Schiestel, Treasurer David Tiffin, Secretary

Lisa Hearnden Sandy Walker Christine McGrath

East Wawanosh 150th Committee Ray Hallahan

Alice Munro Festival of the Short Story

Yolanda Ritsema-Teeninga

Rick Sickinger Beth Rumble Verna Steffler Colleen Schenk Karen Stewart Gil Garret

Angie Busby-Bross Kelsey Dunbar

Sharlene Younge-Bolen

Nancy Fisher Alison Lobb

Wingham Town Hall Theatre Committee Yolanda Ritsema-Teeninga

Doug Kuyvenhoven

Dave Magee Karen Kleist Art Fitzgerald Cherilyn Trick Pat Jamieson

North Huron - Columbus Centre

**Advisory Committee** 

Trevor Seip

Fence Viewers Vaughn Toll

Jim Ross Doug Walker

Livestock Valuer Keith Black